Science Council

The IMAGE Science Council serves as a discussion and governing forum in matters where the IMAGE Consortium wants to appear as one unity. The Science Council is composed of representatives of the contributor institutes and Associate Members.

The Science Council Chair (2019-2023) is:

Magnar Gullikstad Johnsen

The Vice-Chair is:

Eija Tanskanen

The Associate Members are:

Alexander Zaitzev, Polar Research, IZMIRAN, Russia

Hermann Lühr, GFZ German Research Centre For Geosciences, Germany

Hermann Opgenoorth, Umeå University, Sweden

Ian Mann, University of Alberta, Canada

Updated: 12.4.2022 - LJ